# Chronology of Elected Members of the FSCS/LSP Steering Committee and Library Statistics Working Group 1988 - Current

## December 1988, Annapolis, MD

### **FSCS Steering Committee**

### **Other nominees**

### December 1989, Phoenix, AZ

Ed Seidenberg (TX) - 3 yrs. Jan Feye-Stukas (MN) - 3 yrs. Darla Cottrill (OH) - 2 yrs. Keith Lance (CO) - 2 yrs. Jim Scheppke (OR) - 1 yr.

### December 1990, New Orleans, LA

Jan Walsh (WA) replaced Scheppke - 3 yrs.

Libby Law (SC) replaced Seidenberg (resigned) - 2 yrs.

Sandi Long (UT), J. Krois (WY)

Peggy Rudd (VA), B. Fortenbaugh (NJ)

### December 1991, Baltimore, MD

Gerry Rowland (IA) replaced Cottrill - 3 yrs.

Gretchen Fairbanks (LA), S. Long (UT)

Howard Boksenbaum (RI), Bob Fortenbaugh (NJ)

### December 1992, Alexandria, VA

Diana Young (NC) replaced Law - 3 yrs.

Diana Tope (GA), G. Fairbanks (LA)

Alan Zimmerman (WI) replaced Feye-Stukas - 3 yrs.

Diana Tope (GA), G. Fairbanks (LA)

Howard Boksenbaum (RI), D. Leaf (MI)

### December 1993, Alexandria, VA

Mark Smith (TX) replaced Walsh - 3 yrs. Elaine Goodman (NM), L. Gibson (CA) Liz Gibson (CA) filled in for Rudd (resigned) - 1 yr

### March 1995, Austin, TX

Diana Ray Tope (GA) replaced Rudd - 3 yrs.

Carol Desch, NY
Liz Gibson (CA) replaced Rowland - 3 yrs.

Carol Desch, NY
Sandi Long (UT), J. Nelson (MO)

### July 1995 NCES Summer Data Conference, Arlington, VA

### March 1996, Arlington, VA

Denise Davis (MD) replaced Young - 3 yrs.

Sandi Long (UT) replaced Zimmerman - 3 yrs.

Gretchen Fairbanks (LA) filled in for Gibson (resigned)

Gretchen Fairbanks (LA)

## March 1997, Annapolis, MD

Dianne Carty (MA) replaced Smith - 3 yrs.

Lawrence Webster (FL) replaced Davis (resigned) - 2 yrs.

Diane Gunderson (MT) replaced Gibson- 1 yr

Bob Fortenbaugh (NJ)

Lynn Shurden (MS)

Frank Nelson (ID)

# Chronology of Elected Members of the FSCS/LSP Steering Committee and Library Statistics Working Group 1988 - Current

## **FSCS Steering Committee**

## Other nominees

March 1998, Alexandria, VA

J.D. Waggoner (WV) replaced – Davis/Webster - 1 yr.

Lynn Shurden (MS) & Al Zimmerman (WI)

replaced Tope & Gibson/Gunderson - 3 yrs.

Darla Cottrill (OH)

Roberta Brooker (IN)

Jay Bank (KY)

March 1999, Rockville, MD

J.D. Waggoner (WV) & Sondra Taylor Furbee (FL)
replaced Waggoner & Long – 3 yrs.

Robert Fortenbaugh (NJ)
Jan Blakely (OK)

March 2000, San Antonio, TX

Carolyn Ashcraft (AR) replaced Carty – 3 yrs. Carol Adams (VA)

March 2001, Washington, DC

Naomi Krefman (MI) & Marianne Kotch (VT)

replaced Zimmerman & Shurden – 3 yrs.

Bruce Pomerantz (MN)

Liz Gibson (CA)

March 2002 - Workshop moved from March to December – no election; terms extended through December 2002

December 2002, Scottsdale, AZ

Alan Zimmerman (WI) replaced Krefman/Gibson– 2 yrs
Fred Neighbors (AL) & Patience Fredericksen (AK)
replaced Waggoner & Taylor-Furbee – 3 yrs

Dianne Carty (MA)
Edie Huffman (IN) & Scott Sheldon (NM)

December 2003, Washington, DC

Lynn Shurden (MS) replaced Ashcraft– 3 yrs

Ann Reed (OR) replaced Neighbors (AL) (retired12/03)

— 2 yrs left

Dianne Carty (MA)

Gerry Rowland (IA)

December 2004, Washington, DC

Kit Keller (NE) and Despina Wilson (DE) and Frank Nelson (ID) Ira Bray (CA) replaced Kotch (3 yrs) & Zimmerman – 2 yrs

December 2005, Washington, DC

Timothy Owens (NC) and

Shelley Fugitt (TN)

replaced Shurden (MS) & Fredericksen (AK) – 3 yrs

Jay Bank (KY) and
Terri Assaf (MI)

December 2006, Washington, DC

Ira Bray (CA) replaced Reed (OR) – 3 yrs Despina Wilson (DE)

December 2007, Washington, DC – training for new SDCs only; no election; terms extended through December 2008

# Chronology of Elected Members of the FSCS/LSP Steering Committee and Library Statistics Working Group 1988 - Current

## **Library Statistics Working Group (LSWG)**

## Other nominees

## December 2008, Washington, DC

Hulen Bivins (AL) – 3 years and Edythe "Edie" Huffman (IN)

Frank Nelson (ID) Alka Bhatnagar (NJ) replaced Keller (NE); Nelson re-elected – 3 yrs Peter Haxton (KS)

Rob Geiszler (VT)

### December 2009, Washington, DC

Edythe "Edie" Huffman (IN) – 3 years Kathy Sheppard (SC)

Peter Haxton (KS) - 3 years

replaced Owens (NC) and Carty (MA)

### December 2010, Washington, DC

Bruce Pomerantz (MN) – 1 year Scherelene Schatz (NJ)

Diana Very (GA) – 3 years

replaced Bray (CA) and Bivins (AL; resigned became COSLA)

## December 2011, Kansas City, KS

Stacey Malek (TX) - 3 years

Bruce Pomerantz (MN - 3) Susan Mark (WY) - 3 years

Ann Reed (OR)

replaced Nelson (ID) and Pomerantz (MN)

### December 2012, Nashville, TN

Peter Haxton (KS) – 3 years Laura Stone (AZ) – 3 years replaced Huffman (IN) and re-elected Haxton (KS)

### December 2013, St. Louis, MO

Michael Golrick (LA) – 3 years replaced Very (GA)

## December 2014, Louisville, KY

Jamie McCanless (WI) – 3 years

Kathy Sheppard (SC) - 1 year

Katrice Stewart (FL) - 3 years

replaced Malek (TX), Mark (WY) & Haxton (KS; resigned summer 2014)